Russia and the Middle East
Wed, 15 august 2018Wed
$ 66.75
The Fourth Industrial Revolution Council has announced its preparations of a comprehensive strategy to adopt the technological tools of the Fourth Industrial Revolution, whose details will be revealed during the annual meetings of the UAE government, to be held on 26th and 27th September, to provide a practical framework to support the UAEs efforts in this regard.

The council was established to implement a five-point executive work plan, with the aim of adopting the tools of the Fourth Industrial Revolution, through an international movement led by the UAE.

While heading the first meeting of the Fourth Industrial Revolution Council, which was formed through a decision by the Cabinet, Mohammad bin Abdullah Al Gergawi, Minister of Cabinet Affairs and The Future and Chairman of the Council, stressed that the UAE has intensified its efforts to keep pace with the revolutions rapid developments, to adopt the technologies of the Fourth Industrial Revolution and become the first clear international model to display its potential success.

Al Gerawi added that the UAE is the first country in the world to establish a council, with the aim of benefitting from the opportunities provided by the revolution, while preparing to face its challenges, which reflects the directives of the wise leadership to foresee and create the future, and to build an industrial renaissance through advanced technologies with the minds, arms and creativities of the nations children, and establish its stature as a country with a futuristic vision.

Al Gergawi stressed that the UAE government will be the first in the world to plan and adopt a framework that will prepare subsequent governments for future challenges under its national agenda.

The council, headed by Al Gergawi, includes the membership of Sultan bin Saeed Al Mansouri, Minister of Economy; Hussain bin Ibrahim Al Hammadi, Minister of Education; Ohood bint Khalfan Al Roumi, Minister of State for Happiness; Shamma bint Sohail Faris AlMazrui, Minister of State for Youth Affairs; Mohammed Omran Al Shamsi, Chancellor of the Higher Colleges of Technology; Hamad Obaid Al Mansoori, Director-General of the Telecommunication Regulatory Authority; Yousuf Hamad Al Shaibani, Director-General of the Mohammed bin Rashid Space Centre; Dr. Aisha bint Butti bin Bishr, Director-General of Smart Dubai Office, and Saif Al Aleeli, CEO of the Dubai Future Foundation. Other members include the directors of United Arab Emirates University and the Khalifa University of Science and Technology, and the Director-General of the National Electronic Security Authority.

WAM/Hazem Hussein/MOHD AAMIR